IT Glossary



Master Data Management (MDM)

Image of panel discussion related to the CDO or Chief Digital OfficeMaster data management (MDM) is a technology-enabled discipline in which business and IT work together to ensure the uniformity, accuracy, stewardship, semantic consistency and accountability of the enterprise’s official shared master data assets. Master data is the consistent and uniform set of identifiers and extended attributes that describes the core entities of the enterprise including customers, prospects, citizens, suppliers, sites, hierarchies and chart of accounts.

Also see:

Gartner’s Data & Analytics Summit

Gartner’s free research and webinars on Data & Analytics


Read reviews of Master Data Management CDS…

Gartner Peer Insights has over 93 reviews on 9+ vendors in the Master Data Management CDS market. Learn about these companies and these products from IT professionals who have first-hand experience with them.

 


Related Research

Blockchain Technology Spectrum: A Gartner Theme Insight Report

Blockchain carries higher stakes for the enterprise than most technologies, but the landscape is fluid and understanding incomplete....

Read Free Research
Related Webinar

Effective Data and Analytics Governance - Finally!

EDT: 10:00 a.m. | PDT: 7:00 a.m. | BST: 15:00 Data and analytics is central to how information and technology helps organizations operate,...

Start Watching

Become a Client

Call us now at:

+1 800-213-4848

or

Contact us online 

Free Research
Discover what 12,000 CIOs and Senior IT leaders already know.
Free Access