Gartner Blog Network


Webinar: What’s New in SharePoint 2013 and Yammer for Social Software

by Larry Cannell  |  March 8, 2013  |  2 Comments

Please join me on Thursday, March 14 for a webinar discussing SharePoint 2013 and Yammer.

Microsoft launched SharePoint 2013 with new social software features just months after acquiring the cloud-based social network site Yammer. This webinar discusses the company’s integration plans and guides enterprises on what to do now that Microsoft has competing social software solutions.

In this webinar, you’ll learn:

  • How Yammer changes the future of SharePoint’s social software features
  • Workloads that should be serviced by SharePoint and Yammer
  • If now is the time to re-evaluate the enterprise social software market

This webinar will be presented twice on Thursday, March 14:

  • 14:00 GMT (10:00am ET, 7:00am PT)
  • 17:00 GMT (1:00pm ET, 10:00am PT)

Register HERE

Category: 

Tags: collaboration  sharepoint  social-networks  yammer  

Larry Cannell
Research Director
6 years at Gartner
29 years IT industry

Larry Cannell is a Research Director in the Gartner for Technical Professionals Collaboration and Content Strategies service. Mr. Cannell covers enterprise collaboration and social software, search, content management, and open-source collaboration and content solutions. Read Full Bio


Thoughts on Webinar: What’s New in SharePoint 2013 and Yammer for Social Software


  1. […] Gartner webinar overnight with Larry Cannell tried to tackle the thorny question of Yammer or […]

  2. […] resultierenden Unklarheiten im Markt nahm das Analystenhaus Gartner gestern zum Anlass, um ein Webinar mit dem Titel “Yammer or SharePoint: The Choice is still unclear” abzuhalten. Heraus kamen mehr […]



Comments are closed

Comments or opinions expressed on this blog are those of the individual contributors only, and do not necessarily represent the views of Gartner, Inc. or its management. Readers may copy and redistribute blog postings on other blogs, or otherwise for private, non-commercial or journalistic purposes, with attribution to Gartner. This content may not be used for any other purposes in any other formats or media. The content on this blog is provided on an "as-is" basis. Gartner shall not be liable for any damages whatsoever arising out of the content or use of this blog.